Ethelbert B. Crawford Public Library

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Sept 18, 2014 – APPROVED 10/16/14


Present:            Joe Fowler, Steve Sharoff, Lynn Skolnick, Terry Epstein, Marcia Raponi & Mary Paige Lang-Clouse

Absent: Connie Keller


Lynn Skolnick, Vice President of the Board, called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.


Joe Fowler moved to accept the minutes of August 21, 2014; Steve Sharoff seconded. Motion passed unanimously.


Vouchers were audited by Lynn Skolnick.  Terry Epstein moved to pay all bills presented.  Marcia seconded.  Passed unanimously.


Audit Schedule

October bills - Steve Sharoff

November bills - Terry Epstein

December Bills - Lynn Skolnick


If assigned trustee cannot make it must arrange for replacement.  List for 2015 available in January.


Committee Reports:  none at this time.


Director’s Report— attached.


Old Business:


New Business


Numbers were drawn for ballot positions:


Marcia Raponi #1

Sari Rosenheck #2

Vanecia Hill #3


Amazon Smile – go to Amazon’s ‘Amazon Smile’ page & look for FOEBCPL.  Friends receive portion of the sale price.


2015 RCLS Budget.  Steve Sharoff moved to accept the 2015 RCLS Budget.  Marcia Raponi seconded the motion.  Passed unanimously.


Tax Cap Resolution.  We will not exceed the Tax Cap – as per the online form.  Steve Sharoff moved to rescind the Tax Cap Override Resolution passed at the August 2014 meeting.  Terry Epstein seconded the motion.  Passed unanimously.


Steve Sharoff moved to adjourn at 7:02 p.m.; seconded by Joe Fowler. Motion to adjourn was approved. 


Next regular meeting is October 16, 2014, at 6:00 pm.